Author Topic: Whats everyone do for a living?  (Read 38117 times)

Offline Monkey Uncle

• Registered Users
Re: Whats everyone do for a living?
« Reply #105 on: March 22, 2017, 08:02:21 PM »
I am a History teacher. I teach 10th, 11th, and 12th Graders, in subjects that include World History, US History, and Government. When it comes to Economics, which I rarely have students taking, I refer to the book. I've been doing this for 13 years, and often wonder why I didn't start earlier. It's an extremely rewarding job.

I think the area in which I'm most different than others here is the fact that I lack any resemblance to a mechanic. Thank God my oldest boy got the mechanical genes from my father! He's been helping me rebuild my '87 for about two years now, on and off. I'm grateful for being able to read all your posts.

That's a great career, my post is way back on #51, history professor was my other choice. But instead I went with my college major, natural resource law enforcement,,which ain't too shabby. I think we'd all be fine mechanics if we had the three necessities. Shop, tools, time.

Ain't that the truth!

Offline 82silverado

« Reply #106 on: March 23, 2017, 06:21:34 AM »
There are a lot of mechanics that wish they would have chose a different field. After 50 everything hurts.
82 Silverado 454/700R4
86 Buick GN
02 WS6

Offline philo_beddoe

• 77 C-10
« Reply #107 on: March 23, 2017, 07:29:13 AM »
There are a lot of mechanics that wish they would have chose a different field. After 50 everything hurts.
I'm 49, thanks for the encouragement! Lol
Behold, the day of the LORD cometh, and thy spoil shall be divided in the midst of thee.  Zechariah 14:1

Offline Irish_Alley

• Tim
  • Global Moderator
  • Family is not an important thing. It's everything.
« Reply #108 on: March 23, 2017, 07:45:06 AM »
you all give me a lot to look forward to ;D
If you can’t tell yourself the truth, who can you tell it to?~Irish_Alley