Author Topic: Diagnosing a few things...No power, a burnt wire, fusible link removed  (Read 1012 times)

Offline Remi

I am a newbie on this site and by no means a mechanic.  I'm a professional in the medical realm, but love my 1985 C10.  Unfortunately, its been at the paint shop for coming on 4 years.  I have a good mechanic, who I actually bought the truck from.  The truck has a 350 with Holley carb and has needed no mechanical work during its stint at the paint shop. It ran fine, just not enough.  Its a long story, but the paint is complete and I'm in the process of working on it a couple of times a week after I get off work.