Author Topic: Whats everyone do for a living?  (Read 38304 times)

Offline winky

Whats everyone do for a living?
« on: July 15, 2016, 10:42:34 PM »
Just curious as to what every ones occupation is? Maybe even post a picture of what you do?

I started life out as a mechanic lol, a few years back i received a phone call from the body shop at a chevy dealership i had previously worked for. I took the opportunity to get my foot in the door of the body shop world, i started out doing all the mechanical and now im a full blown collision tech doing frame repairs, panel replacements, and even paint work. Most days its not work, its a hobby but other days its an 8-5 grind lol here are some pics of what i did yesterday and today.

Offline LTZ C20

• "I'm here for a good time" -George Strait
Re: Whats everyone do for a living?
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2016, 11:30:39 PM »
I work at a Chevy Dealer too. I started in the Express Lube, couple months later I moved into the Service dept doing Quality Control, did that for 3 1/2 years, now I'm back in the Express Lube per management reorganization, been doing that since January. I'm hoping to move over to the parts dept as a parts delivery driver. I'm trying to get hired with a police or sheriff department in the area. So I'll be at the dealer until a I can get into law enforcement. I got hired at the dealer just before I graduated high school, been there 4 years 3 months now.
LTZ Cheyenne C20

Offline winky

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2016, 12:23:27 AM »
sweet, sounds like a pretty decent size dealership. we just have a service manager and parts guy in the mechanic shop but we are aksi a pretty small town

Offline LTZ C20

• "I'm here for a good time" -George Strait
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2016, 02:15:24 AM »