Author Topic: fuel gauge problems 79 k10  (Read 2862 times)

Offline blackvnm

fuel gauge problems 79 k10
« on: July 15, 2017, 09:56:57 PM »
79 k10 duel tank  person before me  cut the driver side tank hoses and hard wired past the selector on the passenger side but the gauge reads empty when turn the truck on  and sometimes when the truck is off the gauge will creep up to 1/4 just about  but takes a while does the selector in the dash mess with the gauge selection i have it on right side atm but if i put on left it still doesnt do anything  got both tanks out of truck atm and the gauge cluster out were to start lol

Offline Daniel Angel

• New Users
Dakota fuel gauge problems
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2017, 10:34:40 PM »
Hello,

I'm a newbie too, but I just finished installing a Dakota digital HDX system. In my dual tank k-20 and I can say it was one of the most challenging problems I ever did. Once I finished the install all the systems worked except the fuel gauges. This is what I learned from mine.