Author Topic: Need Advice  (Read 2791 times)

Offline JH78CHEVY

• New Users
Need Advice
« on: August 31, 2005, 01:44:00 AM »
I just bought a all original 78 scottsdale. It has a am radio I want to install a cd player do you think it will hurt the value of the truck by me. Putting a cd player in the stock spot. This truck is all original and in perfect condition. Or does anyone have any suggestions where to put it instead. Thanks I am a Newb too these trucks

Offline roundedline

• Administrator
Re: Need Advice
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2005, 02:02:00 PM »
If you bought it to keep it original, so you could sell it, it is possible, but it isn't going to hurt it that much.  You could get a changer and mount in it that would allow the installation of the original radio.  

I personally don't think it would matter, but that is just my opinion.

Chris Lucas
www.73-87chevytrucks.com
www.captkaoscustoms.com
Project Su
Jimmy 2WD Project

Offline ChevyGuy

• Frequent Member
hide aways
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2005, 07:57:00 PM »
Ive seen alot of ads and stuff on speed channel about hide away radios that are small and compact they cost the same as a new high tech radio.... cost that ive are between 250 to 500 or more depending on application. Just a idea.

Offline RSBAD454

Re: hide aways
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2005, 08:53:00 PM »
One thing you could do is, to buy a knob style radio with CD changer controls, but I honestly doubt it will hurt the vakue of a dime a dozen truck.8)  

Toys are my game

“If you're listening to a rock star in order to get your information on who to vote for, you're a bigger moron than they are.”
http://prosites-prs.homestead.com/
http://

Offline JH78CHEVY

• New Users
Re: hide aways
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2005, 08:48:00 AM »