Author Topic: np203 ?  (Read 16788 times)

Offline 76bonanza68

np203 ?
« on: February 23, 2003, 03:07:00 PM »
I am new to the 4x4 boards just got rid of a 2000 ford lighting for a 76 k10.

I have a 203 t-case that has been changed to part time.  It seems to be leaking out of what looks like a weep hole on passangers side by front output shaft?  Also it appears he has been running transmission fluid in it I was going to drain it and put in 10w40, But I can not find drain plug found fill plug(I know i am an idiot)"  One more question the breather valve is gone just hole in top of rear output cone can I get this piece at local parts store and just push in hole?

Thanks for any help hope to enjoy this board for some time.

Offline oscarone

• Registered Users
np203 ?
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2003, 10:09:00 PM »
There is no drain plug.  Pull a bolt from the bottom of the case.  They are drilled thru.  As far as the vent, I think it is a threaded fitting.  And of course, get the tranny fluid out of it.  It will kill it.  10w-40 is what it needs.

Offline 76bonanza68

np203
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2003, 05:13:00 PM »
how many quarts if i drain and refill and will it be ok mixed because i am sure all the tranny fluid will not drain?

Offline oscarone

• Registered Users
np203 ?
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2003, 09:44:00 PM »