Author Topic: My 1981 c10 stepside Shortbed  (Read 3703 times)

Offline montezeric01

My 1981 c10 stepside Shortbed
« on: March 29, 2019, 09:28:24 AM »
My grandpa bought this truck new and it’s been in the family ever since. It’s a straight six with a column shift.He passed away in 93 (before I was even born) and the truck sat for a while not sure how long. Probably about 10 or so years ago my uncle got it up and running again and I absolutely love this truck but it’s time for a few upgrades! Looking to do a complete restomod to it maybe with a pro touring kind of feel but my problem is I have no experience working on vehicles. The list of things I’d like to do is an LS swap with a T56 transmission, add AC and head, power steering, power brakes, 4/6 drop, new wheels and tires, fix the cab corners and few other rust spots, and I’m sure plenty more but those are the top mods I’d like to do. Once the truck is running and driving the way I like it then I will worry about paint.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline Rapid Roy

• Euless, Texas
Re: My 1981 c10 stepside Shortbed
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2019, 01:56:48 PM »
Welcome
1974 Cheyenne 10 LWB STOCK 350 W HEI /TH350/AC/4 BBL Quadrajet
Mopar by Birth
Chevy by Choice

Offline fitz

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2019, 03:46:41 PM »
Welcome. It's great to see trucks with sentimental value.

Offline montezeric01

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2019, 06:33:41 PM »
Thank you!

Offline Captain Swampy

• Wisconsin
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2019, 08:00:12 PM »