Author Topic: Chevy Truck Cost  (Read 8574 times)

Offline Gilby959798

Re: Chevy Truck Cost
« Reply #15 on: February 24, 2011, 08:06:52 PM »
ok so I am an engineer and am always doing estimates for jobs and such and since i have so many cars i figured i would track every penny that i put into them, not including gas, insurance or stuff like that. Parts, Oil changes, or any repair is tracked.

I was wondering if anyone else is anal like me and wants to know how much goes into their vehicles and what the cost to date is of their truck?

mine is an 86 K10 and so far i have $1062 in it.

What I want to know is how you got such a nice looking truck for so little money? 

I got LUCKY... the truck was a friend of a friends and he had to get rid of it for personal reasons... I decided what the heck as i definitely didnt need the truck but deciding i wanted it lol. it didnt run when i got it and now i got it running like a champ.... I bought it initially for something to tinker with cause i was told that it had a tick in the engine and i thought if nothing else i could put in a new(er) one and be fine and still be into it for cheap. I took the gamble and wound up getting dang lucky with a sweet looking ride and now if i can i am going to try to keep it.... if the war dept allows me to that is... if worse comes to worse i can sell it for at least 3500 i figured.. ok enough rambling on my end...

'86 K10-Budget build
'98 Cobra-Toy
'95 Mark VIII-Daily Driver also a toy
'97 Mountaineer- 5.0 AWD Her Car
'00 F-250 7.3L PSD 4x4 Winter toy

Offline bigpurplechevy

« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2011, 12:37:32 PM »
all in all i have just over 3,000 in mine, including the purchase of the truck itself.  to me the price is relative i enjoy my truck, with that said how much is happiness worth?

Offline slammed79

• Thou shalt not drive stock
« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2011, 01:11:00 PM »