Author Topic: I need some help wiring up a few things.  (Read 2379 times)

Offline team39763

I need some help wiring up a few things.
« on: September 24, 2007, 04:27:14 PM »
I don't have a manual or anything to tell me what wires go to what, so I'm pretty lost on this truck. Plus I'm clueless when it comes to wires and stuff like that anyway. 

1.Where can I tap into for a power wire to my electric fuel pump(mounted near rear bumper)?  I noticed there is a few wires going to the thing that switches tanks(under the bed).  Maybe the fuel level sender wires?

2. Same as above, but for electric fans. I have relays for both the fuel pump and the fans.

2. Where can I tap into for a power wire for my MSD Box?  It's mounted under the hood, on the passenger side. 

I know these are probably dumb questions, but I was about to pay $75/hr to a shop and they estimated about 4hours.  I'd rather spend that money on stuff that I really need to get the truck running.  I'm new to working on cars/trucks(just started this year).  Thanks.

Offline FlatBlack77

• Cheap Fast Reliable - Pick 2
Re: I need some help wiring up a few things.
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2007, 06:50:53 PM »
That is a ridiculous price to pay. I could run all new wires and switches for all those things in about an hour.

There are power wires everywhere but you need to know if you want said things to turn on with the ignition or a switch or(the fans maybe) automatically.

It would be really easy to run power wires for all three and just put three switches inside your cab. But if that's not your thing, then it's goin to be a little more complicated.
"When you are a hammer, everything looks like a nail"
'77 C/10 - 350/350 mild street motor

Offline VileZambonie

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2007, 07:23:13 PM »