Author Topic: TPI Injection  (Read 3209 times)

Offline 123 pugsy

  • Junior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 925
TPI Injection
« on: September 30, 2006, 09:58:00 PM »
I'm going to check out a TPI from a 5.7 Litre T/A. It appears that the 2 fuel line fittings have been cut off. Can these be fixed?

Pugsy
76 C10 LWB
TPI 350

Offline VileZambonie

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 17857
Re: TPI Injection
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2006, 09:05:00 AM »
Yes you can fix the fuel lines however I hope you're getting an ECM, harness and all of the sensors with it too.

,                           ___ 
                         /  _ _ _\_
              ⌠ŻŻŻŻŻ'   [☼===☼]
              `()_);-;()_)--o--)_)

Offline 123 pugsy

  • Junior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 925
Re: TPI Injection
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2006, 10:11:00 AM »
Here's what's included:







I know I will need a Knock sensor.....do you see anything else that may be missing?

It also comes with a steering colunm and key for the VATS security.

Thanks,Pugsy

Edited by: 123 pugsy at: 10/1/06 10:16 am
Pugsy
76 C10 LWB
TPI 350

Offline roundedline

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2228
Re: TPI Injection
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2006, 02:13:00 PM »
Is that the WHOLE wiring harness.  I would get the ALDL section if it isn't there.  Plus the throttle cables if availible.  The air cleaner and piping.  Especially if it is MAF.  

Is everything labeled?

Chris Lucas
www.73-87chevytrucks.com
www.captkaoscustoms.com
Project Su
Jimmy 2WD Project


Offline 123 pugsy

  • Junior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 925
Re: TPI Injection
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2006, 06:36:00 PM »
I got a lot more wiring than you see there.I got the whole fusebox and a bunch more.Some have been cut.

No throttle cable.

Its a speed density system.

Everything is not labelled,but the guy threw in a Haynes manuel for the Trans Am

Edited by: 123 pugsy at: 10/2/06 5:44 pm
Pugsy
76 C10 LWB
TPI 350

Offline roundedline

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2228
Re: TPI Injection
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2006, 02:19:00 PM »
I was hoping you were going to say that there is more.

Should be able to find a cable though.

Don't need the duct if it is MAP...

Chris Lucas
www.73-87chevytrucks.com
www.captkaoscustoms.com
Project Su
Jimmy 2WD Project


Offline 123 pugsy

  • Junior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 925
Re: TPI Injection
« Reply #6 on: October 03, 2006, 08:13:00 PM »
Tracking down parts is half the fun.;)  

What's the ALDL stand for?

Edited by: 123 pugsy at: 10/3/06 7:15 pm
Pugsy
76 C10 LWB
TPI 350

Offline roundedline

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2228
Re: TPI Injection
« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2006, 11:17:00 PM »

Offline 123 pugsy

  • Junior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 925
Re: TPI Injection
« Reply #8 on: October 04, 2006, 04:18:00 AM »
Is that the part that you connect the scan tool up to?

Pugsy
76 C10 LWB
TPI 350

Offline roundedline

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2228
Re: TPI Injection
« Reply #9 on: October 04, 2006, 08:17:00 AM »

Offline 123 pugsy

  • Junior Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 925
TPI
« Reply #10 on: October 04, 2006, 10:08:00 AM »
I'm sure its in my wiring mess somewhere.There's a bunch of stuff I don't recognize. I gotta go thru it.I'm sure I'll have a few more questions on this later.

Thanks, Pugsy

Pugsy
76 C10 LWB
TPI 350